top of page

S.M.I.L.E. Visits Regina Nursing Home

Carroll S.M.I.L.E. visited Regina Nursing Home in Norristown on December 7th. S.M.I.L.E. stands for Sharing Music, an Intergenerational Learning Experience. S.M.I.L.E. was created in 2006 by Carroll alumni Brittany Young. Carroll S.M.I.L.E. is a group of singers and instrumentalists wishing to bring joy to others through music. At the venue, they were greeted by senior residents, eager to hear them sing. SMILE sang both classic and modern Christmas carols, including "Joy to the World", "Santa Claus Is Coming to Town", and more! The residents were thrilled by their performance and even joined in singing. A staff member expressed that they were delighted by SMILE's visit, complimenting "such a talented group of students".

S.M.I.L.E. will be visiting nursing homes throughout the year. If you are interested in joining, please email Angela Alquiros at ac20180090@jcarroll.org.


bottom of page